The E-S-V B-I-B-L-E. Yes, that’s the translation for me.

So I figure instead of trying to come up with something worthwhile to say, for my first post I’ll point you in the direction of someone who already has. In his blog, Mark Driscoll posted an awesome explanation of why his church is transitioning from the NIV to the ESV. If you’re anything like me, for a long time I had no idea what made any translation better or more reliable than the next. In the paper he posted, he goes into some detail about what makes each type of translation different. It’s best you learn this quick: through God’s grace and to the best of my ability, I’m a Bible geek….

Leave a Reply

