Just wondering…

What are you reading right now?

5 Responses to Just wondering…

  1. aaron1646 says:

    Jonathan Edwards: On the Freedom of the Will [or lack thereof]
    John Frame: Worship in Spirit and in Truth
    Fyodor Doestevsky: The Brothers Karamazov
    John Piper: What Jesus Demands from the World
    John Calvin: Institutes
    B.B. Warfield: Calvin and Calvinism
    A.W. Pink: The Sovereignty of God
    C. Gregg Singer: John Calvin: His Roots and Fruits

    These are all books that I’m in the middle of. I just finished Josh Harris’ Stop Dating the Church last night.

  2. Casey L. says:

    Lately my spare time reading has been taken up primarily with books on the minor prophets in general, and the book of Obadiah specifically. This is for a major paper I have that will be due in a few weeks. That’s pretty much eliminated any personal reading choices lately, but I have skimmed over a couple Piper books that I ordered during Desiring God’s $5 sale.

    Other than that, for work I have just been reading whatever I need to to prepare for all the teaching I’m doing (various commentaries, etc….).

    What I want to read eventually, and I will try to buy it when I go up to Oregon soon, is a book called Red Hot and Rollin’: A Retrospection of the Portland Trail Blazers 1976-77 NBA Championship Season. It comes with a DVD of a documentary of the team that was made in the 70’s, and I hear it’s totally sweet.

  3. emeliaj says:

    Just Finished “Myth of a Christian Nation” By Dr. Gregory Boyd and am finally hitting C.S. Lewis’ “Screwtape Letters” for the, hopefully, final time.

  4. meg says:

    still…Shaping history Thriugh Prayer and Fasting. AWESOME, mind changing book! i’ll send it your way soon.

  5. Order of Assassins by Colin Wilson. Trippy.

Leave a Reply

